top of page

Yes Lawd! is the debut studio album by American neo soul duo NxWorries, which consists of vocalist Anderson .Paak and producer Knxwledge. It was released on October 21, 2016, by Stones Throw Records. It is supported by four singles, "Suede", "Link Up", "Lyk Dis", and "Get Bigger / Do U Luv". Yes Lawd! received generally favorable reviews. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream publications, it received an average score of 80, based on 22 reviews. NME magazine's Jordan Bassett hailed it as "a sprawling, languid affair, running to 19 tracks of soulful hip hop", while Jim Carroll of The Irish Times called it "an all-beats-blazing set of the funk". It was deemed an "R&B lover and millennial must-have" by Vibe, and Rolling Stone named it the 15th best R&B album of 2016. Robert Christgau gave the album a three-star honorable mention in his column for Vice, indicating "an enjoyable effort consumers attuned to its overriding aesthetic or individual vision may well treasure". He cited "Another Time", "Lyk Dis", and "Fkku" as highlights while calling Anderson .Paak a "love man [who] projects [a] minimum modicum of empathy with his salable burr yet somehow sounds cuddly even so". Marshall Gu from PopMatters was less enthusiastic, writing that the album "wants to be a neo-soul version of Madvillain or The Unseen or Donuts, that is, a stoner's dream collection of fragments of songs, less focused on hooks and more focused on sounds".


Anderson .Paak & Knxwledge's debut album. Cover by Charles Munka & Knx, inside photos by Eric Coleman, design by Jeff Jank. NxWorries videos | Yes Lawd! Remixes

VINYL: 2/LP, Gatefold sleeve

1. Intro
2. Livvin
3. Wngs
4. Best One
5. What More Can I Say
6. Kutless
7. Lyk Dis
8. Can't Stop
9. Get Bigger / Do U Luv
10. Khadijah
11. H.A.N.
12. Scared Money
13. Suede
14. Starlite
15. Sidepiece
16. Jodi
17. Link Up
18. Another Time
19. Fkku



NxWorries - Yes Lawd! [USED][CD]

Sales Tax Included
    bottom of page