top of page

Colored 180g vinyl 2LP reissue of The 13th Floor Elevators' incendiary debut album from 1966 featuring newly remastered mono mixes plus the original stereo mix in the band's intended running order. Previously only available as part of the award-winning Music Of The Spheres' boxset, this is the first reissue in over four decades was sourced from original tapes for the stereo version. LP1 is the remastered mono version and LP2 a remastered edition of the original stereo mix in the band's intended running order.


  • A1 You’re Gonna Miss Me
    A2 Roller Coaster
    A3 Splash 1
    A4 Reverberation
    A5 Don’t Fall Down
    B1 Fire Engine
    B2 Thru The Rhythm
    B3 You Don’t Know
    B4 Kingdom of Heaven 
    B5 Monkey Island
    B6 Tried to Hide 
    C1 You Don’t Know
    C2 Through the Rhythm
    C3 Monkey Island
    C4 Roller Coaster 
    C5  Fire Engine
    D1 Reverberation 
    D2 Tried to Hide it
    D3 You’re Gonna Miss Me
    D4 I’ve Seen You’re Face Before
    D5 Don’t Fall Down
    D6 The Kingdom Of Heaven


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060767442708
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 233034E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 233034E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): 233034E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): 233034E4/A DRIVING YOUR MIND INSANE

13th Floor Elevators - The Psychedelic Sounds... [NEW][RED/GREEN SPLATTER][2LP]

Sales Tax Included


Out of Stock
  • Condition Guarantee


    At Heavy Heads Records, we fully understand that when it comes to collecting vinyl records, condition is king! New vinyl records will arrive factory sealed, and in mint condition. Any used vinyl record that you order from us is guaranteed to be in VG+ condition or better, and will play all the way through without skipping! Every used vinyl record we bring in is cleaned, and thoroughly inspected, before it’s ever added to this site. Our used vinyl records are not specific to any pressing, and you may receive a vintage, or newer pressing of the title you order, depending on what we have in stock at the time of your order. The outer sleeve of your vinyl record is guaranteed to be in VG condition or better. If you’re unfamiliar with how vinyl records are graded, please take a moment to read through our condition guide. 


    VG+ (Very Good Plus) - A Very Good Plus vinyl record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled by a previous owner who took good care of it. Defects should be more of a cosmetic nature, not affecting the actual playback as a whole. Vinyl record surfaces may show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches that don't affect one's listening experiences. Slight warps that do not affect the sound are "OK". The label may have some ring wear or discoloration, but it should be barely noticeable. Spindle marks may be present.


    VG (Very Good) Outer Sleeve - May be marred by writing, or have tape or stickers (or their residue) attached. The same will be true of picture sleeves or LP covers. However, it will not have all of these problems at the same time. 99% of our outer sleeves are in VG+ condition, but occasionally will be VG, if that's all that is available at the time of the order.



    CD’s will arrive in VG+ condition or better, with clean cases, and all original artwork.


    Cassette tapes will arrive with good pads, clean cases, original inserts, and legible writing on the cassette itself.


    All of our media types are carefully packaged in thick, reinforced cardboard mailers, and each package is inspected for quality assurance, before they are mailed. Box sets are carefully wrapped in bubble wrap, with extra attention paid to the corners of the box.


    In other words, we ship our items to you, the way that we would like to receive them. We’re collectors too, and we completely understand the frustration of receiving a poorly packaged item! If you have any questions about our grading, shipping, or anything else, please shoot us an e-mail at Thank you!

bottom of page