top of page

"The Golden Age of Wireless" is the debut studio album by Thomas Dolby, released in 1982. It features a blend of electronic and new wave music, showcasing Dolby's innovative sound and production techniques.


  • Flying North - 3:50
  • Commercial Breakup - 4:15
  • Weightless - 3:45
  • Europa And The Pirate Twins - 3:18
  • Windpower - 4:20
  • The Wreck Of The Fairchild - 3:30
  • Airwaves - 5:12
  • Radio Silence - 3:43
  • Cloudburst At Shingle Street - 5:45

Thomas Dolby - The Golden Age of Wireless [USED][LP]

Sales Tax Included
  • At Heavy Heads Records, we fully understand that when it comes to collecting vinyl records, condition is king! New vinyl records will arrive factory sealed, and in mint condition. Any used vinyl record that you order from us is guaranteed to be in VG+ condition or better, all the way around, and will play all the way through without skipping! Every used vinyl record we bring in is cleaned, and thoroughly inspected, before it�s ever added to this site!!
bottom of page